Winner Best Independent Toyshop in the UK 2017-2018 Awarded by Progressive Preschool Awards

The Gilded Ones - Namina Forna
The Gilded Ones - Namina Forna
The Gilded Ones - Namina Forna
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Gilded Ones - Namina Forna
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Gilded Ones - Namina Forna
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Gilded Ones - Namina Forna

The Gilded Ones - Namina Forna

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle, Book Riot and Refinery 29. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.

Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed...

Extent:416 pages

Dimensions:19.8 x 13 cm

Paperback Key Stage:KS4